About the Emirate

Ras Al Khaimah is located in the far north of the United Arab of  Emirates between 25-26 latitudes north and between 55-60 longitudes east, The length of its coast is 64 kilometers which overlooking the Arabian Gulf. Its rulers are Al Qauasem and its current ruler is HH El-Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, a member of the Supreme Council of the Union, may God protect him. The Crown Prince HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, may God protect him.
 
The borders ofthe emirate

It is bordered from the south and the north-east by Oman and it shares a border with the emirates of Umm Al Quwain, Fujairah, Sharjah ; The long distance from the coast to the interior is 128 kilometers. The area of ​​the emirate is 1684 km 2, and this space is equivalent to 2.17% of the total area of ​​the UAE. It considers the fourth emirate in terms of area.
 
To the west of Ras Al Khaimah surface consists of coastal plain, and this part is overlooking the Arabian Gulf coast, the northern part is rocky as the Mountain rock up to the Gulf waters. The mountain chain extends east and reach the Arabian Gulf at the town of Al Jear, The remarkable thing is that the area between the coast and the mountains is fertile agricultural land.
 
Its location in the far north of the country nearby the strategic Strait of Hormuz makes it the first Emirates which oversees the entrance to the Arabian Gulf, thus, it has an amazinggeographical location and natural privileged. And the relative coastline makes it a center for maritime navigation and commercial activity since ancient times.
 
Islands belonging to the Emirate

Ras Al Khaimah is followed by many islands, like the Red island, Greater and Lesser Tunbs which are occupying by Iran while spinning now peaceful pursuits to resolve this issue.


Capital

Its capital is the city of Ras Al Khaimah, which is divided by a coastal water inlet into two parts: the western section which is known in Ras Al Khaimah, the eastern section contains of several districts such as Oraibi, Al Nakheel, Al Hudayba, Al Mareed , Al Maa’moura ,the Golan and Shaa’biat Rashid.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Towns and Settlements
  •  Shaam area and Al Jear, the last inhabited area within the Northern Emirates with Musandam province of Oman
  • Khawr Khwayer  area which is the first industrial zone in the emirate, it has numerous industries such as cement and stones, Saqr Port and Free Zone.
  • Ghalila area away from the capital, 30 kilometers to the north, The most fertile areas in the emirate of Ras Al Khaimah where the available fresh water, farms and orchards as the mountains is very close to the sea.
  •   Rams area, which lies north of the emirate, it’s famous by fishing, and Khor Khuyr famous export of limestone this is thanks to the port of Khor which increased its importance after the establishment of a cement factory.
  • Digdaga area where agricultural research centers, and the factory Galfar drugs and Digdaga farm.
  • Khet, a tourist area, about 35 kilometers south-east of the city of Ras Al Khaimah, where the available hot-water springs and archaeological areas.
  • Azen area which is characterized by the beauty of nature and fertile its land, especially in the rainy winter.
  • The Historically “Shaml” area, one of the largest areas of the emirate and the area where the site (Kosh), the largest archaeological hill in the UAE, as well as the Palace of famous Zuba, an agricultural area, it was a popular summer for the people of the UAE before exploring of oil and the establishment of federal state.
 
 
Climate

Climate is characterized by heat and humidity during the summer as affected by the Gulf region in general and the coastal areas in particular and thus, prevails moderate rainy weather in the winter and it tends to a relative cold in the winter, especially in the evening.

Its Mountain Chain
Stone Mountains stretch in the UAE for a distance of 80 kilometers north and south widths up to about 32 km. At the foothills of the northern regions of this series, which reaches its highest to almost 1,900 meters in Ras Al Khaimah which is the summit of Mountain Jess, The western slopes of the chain are Characterized by large valleys and canyons that some of them exploit for the cultivation.

Residents ofRas Al Khaimah

The population of Ras Al Khaimah according to estimates in 2007 by nearly 250,000 people. It’s a home to many expatriate different nationalities, but the most of its citizens are from various tribes, for example Al shohouh , Al Houbous and Alzaurion live in mountainous areas, and Al naqbion in the Khet ,Dfatta and Almzaraa in areas of Sahl Gary in southern Ras Al Khaimah and Za’ab on the island of Za’ab , Khet and Dhait,Al Khawater, Al Msafraand Alkapel in Bedouin areas, and other tribes such as Al Shawams in Kharran, and the tribes of the major Ras Al Khaimah is Al Na’aem  they are scattered in different parts of the tribe Al Ali, and there is for them an area called Freij Al Ali also Aahouh the largest tribes in Alamarhoaaeshun in Jorgoir and Ghalila and Shaam, Al Gear  and Mageor these areas and in the tops of the mountains and Maharzh in the area of ​​Masafi., and the tribe of Bani Chmila in the area included Altarichahobed neighboring areas and also live Baloch tribes in different residential areas, for example: (in Kharran, Dhait, paint, Khuzam, Al Jazeera Al hamra, Shaml, Suhaila) is the most famous Al-Taher al-Mir and live Arab families migrating from ancient Arabia as a "Al Zahery + Al motlak + skeet etc. .."

اخر الأخبار
صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود: شعب الإمارات محظوظ بقيادته الرشيدة     |     اتفاقية تعاون بين تعليمية وبلدية رأس الخيمة     |     ضمن المجلس الرمضاني لجمعية الإمارات للتنمية حرم حاكم رأس الخيمة: المدارس مصدر انبعاث للعلم والولاء للوطن     |     عبدالله العبدولي مديراً للتخطيط والمساحة في رأس الخيمة     |     تكريم الموظفين الملتحقين ببرنامج تطوير القيادات باللغة العربية     |     في ذكرى حكيم العرب وتعبيراً عن الوفاء لزايد العطاءاتحاد كتاب وأدباء الإمارات برأس الخيمة يقيم ندوة زايد رجل البيئة والعطاء     |     سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود القاسمي يوجه بتعويض الصيادين المتأثرين بـ ”الواجهة البحرية” في الرمس     |     ولي عهد رأس الخيمة يعزي أسرة سالم سيف الشامسي     |     أشاد بحرص القيادة الحكيمة على تحقيق الرفاهية للمواطنين وتلبية احتياجاتهم - سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود القاسمي : يوم زايد للعمل الإنساني مميز في مسيرة الوطن     |     بلدية رأس الخيمة تزود المفتشين بثرمومترات لقياس البرودة وتضبط مخالفات بحفظ المواد الغذائية     |    


نبذه عن الإمارة

إمارة رأس الخيمة تقع في أقصى شمال الإمارات العربية المتحدة بين خطي عرض 25 ـ 26 شمالاً وخطى طول 55 ـ 60 شرقاً ويبلغ طول ساحلها 64 كيلومترا المطل على الخليج العربي. حكامها القواسم وحاكمها الحالي صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى للاتحاد حفظه الله . وولي عهده سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود بن صقر القاسمي حفظه الله.

حدود الإمارة

يحدها من الجنوب والشمال الشرقي سلطنة عمان وتشترك إمارة رأس الخيمة في الحدود مع إمارات أم القيوين والفجيرة والشارقة وطول المسافة من الساحل إلى الداخل 128 كيلومترا. وتبلغ مساحة الإمارة 1684 كم2، وهذه المساحة تعادل 2.17% من مجموع مساحة دولة الإمارات. وهي الإمارة الرابعة من حيث المساحة.

من ناحية الغرب يتكون سطح رأس الخيمة من سهل ساحلي، وهذا الجزء هو المطل على ساحل الخليج العربي، أما الجزء الشمالي فصخري حيث إن صخور الجبال تصل حتى مياه الخليج. تمتد السلسلة الجبلية حتى الشرق وتصل الخليج العربي عند بلدة الجير، والذي يلفت النظر هو أن المنطقة الواقعة بين الساحل والجبال هي أرض زراعية خصبة.

إن وقوعها في أقصى شمال الدولة بالقرب من مضيق هرمز الاستراتيجي يجعلها أولى الإمارات التي تشرف على مدخل الخليج العربي، مما أهلها لأن تتمتع بموقع جغرافي وطبيعي متميز. كما إن طول ساحلها النسبي جعل منها مركزاً للملاحة البحرية والنشاط التجاري منذ القِدَم.


جزر تابعة للإمارة

يتبع إمارة رأس الخيمة العديد من الجزر، كالجزيرة الحمراء وجزيرتي طنب الكبرى وطنب الصغرى المحتلّتين من قبل إيران، وتدور الآن المساعي السلمية لحل هذه القضية.


عاصمتها
عاصمتها مدينة رأس الخيمة التي يقسمها لسان مائي إلى قسمين: القسم الغربي والذي يعرف برأس الخيمة، أما القسم الشرقي فيتشكل من أحياء عدة مثل العريبي والنخيل والحديبة والمعيريض والمعمورة والجولان و شعبية راشد .

مدن ومناطق تابعة

   
  • منطقة شعم ومنطقة الجير وهي آخر منطقة مسكونة في حدود الإمارات الشمالية مع محافظة مسندم العمانية  
  • منطقة خورخوير وهي المنطقة الصناعية الأولى في الإمارة، وتتركز فيها صناعات الإسمنت والحجارة وميناء صقر والمنطقة الحرة
  • منطقة غليلة التي تبعد عن العاصمة 30 كيلو متراً نحو الشمال من أكثر المناطق خصوبة في إمارة رأس الخيمة، حيث تتوافر فيها المياه العذبة والمزارع والبساتين كما يتقارب الجبل مع البحر
  • منطقة الرمس التي تقع شمال الإمارة، وهي مشهورة بالصيد، وخور خوير مشهور بتصدير الأحجار الجيرية وذلك بفضل ميناء الخور الذي ازدادت أهميته بعد إنشاء مصنع للأسمنت
  • منطقة الدقداقة فيها مراكز للأبحاث الزراعية، وفيها مصنع جلفار للأدوية و مزرعة الدقداقة
  • منطقة خت السياحية وهي تبعد مسافة 35 كيلومترآ جنوب شرقي مدينة رأس الخيمة حيث تتوافر فيها ينابيع المياه الحارة والمناطق الأثرية
  • منطقة أذن التي تتميز بجمال طبيعتها الخلابة وبأرضها الخصبة خصوصآ في الشتاء الماطر
  • منطقة (شمل)التاريخية ,وهي من أكبر مناطق الإمارة مساحة ويوجد فيها موقع (الكوش) وهو أكبر تل أثري في الإمارات, كذلك قصر الزباءالشهير وهي منطقة زراعية,وكانت مصيفاً شهيراً لأهل الإمارات قبل ظهور النفط وقيام الدولة الاتحادية

المناخ


يتصف المناخ بالحرارة والرطوبة خلال فترة الصيف حيث تتأثر منطقة الخليج بصفة عامة والمناطق الساحلية على وجه الخصوص بذلك ويسود الجو المعتدل الممطر في الشتاء ويميل الجو نحو البرودة النسبية في فصل الشتاء وخصوصاً في المساء.


سلاسلها الجبلية

تمتد جبال الحجر في دولة الإمارات لمسافة 80 كيلومترا شمالاً وجنوباً بعرض يصل إلى نحو 32 كيلومتر .وفي سفوح المناطق الشمالية من هذه السلسلة التي تصل أعلى ارتفاعتها إلى نحو 1900 مترآ في رأس الخيمة و هي قمة جبل جيس . وتتميز السفوح الغربية للسلسلة بوجود الوديان الكبيرة والأخاديد التي يستغل بعضها للزراعة.



سكان رأس الخيمة

بلغ عدد سكان إمارة رأس الخيمة حسب تقديرات عام 2007 ما يقارب 250,000 نسمة. ويقطنها العديد من الجنسيات الوافدة المختلفة ولكن معظم مواطنيها قبائل متعددة فعلى سبيل المثال يعيش الشحوح والحبوس والظهوريون في المناطق الجبلية، ويعيش النقبيون في منطقة خت ودفتا والمزاريع في مناطق سهل جري في جنوب رأس الخيمة والزعاب في جزيرة الزعاب و خت و الظيت, والخواطر والمسافرة والكيابيل في المناطق البدوية، وقبائل أخرى مثل الشوامس في الخران، وقبائل رأس الخيمة الكبرى هي النعيم وهم متفرقون في مناطق مختلفة وقبيلة آل علي ويوجد لهم منطقة تسمى فريج آل علي وأيضآ الشحوح وهي أكبر القبائل في الإمارةويعيشون في خورخوير وغليلة وشعم والجير وماجاور هذه المناطق وفي رؤوس الجبال والمحارزة في منطقة مسافي .وقبيلة بني شميلي في منطقة شمل التاريخيةوبعض المناطق المجاورة لها و تعيش أيضاَ قبائل البلوش في مختلف المناطق السكنية على سبيل المثال : (في الخران،الظيت ، دهان ، خزام ، الجزيرة الحمراء، شمل،سهيلة) ومن اشهرهم آل طاهر والمير وتعيش العوآئل العربية العريقة المهاجرة من السعودية كـ " الظاهري + المطلق + السكيت ..الخ "