About Municipality

Ras Al Khaimah Municipalityhad established in 1959 by the decree issued by His Highness Sheikh Saqr bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, may God rest his soul in peace, the municipality since the first years of its inception  has had on bear a great responsibility, due to its achievements  for some circles in the emirate as a circle of land, ports and traffic in addition to her work to ensure a clean environment free of contaminants and a decent life for members of the community by factors of health and safety, and to cope with the global developments and progress in the field of municipal, the municipal in the mid-sixties had  renewed its Specialist role where adopted the administrative structure of the department, which includes a range of departments and divisions, in order to carry out the tasks entrusted them.

Based on the law of Ras Al Khaimah Municipality for the year 1981 and Resolution No. 5 of 2004 issued by His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi as Crown Prince and Deputy Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah God save him, the new organizational structure of the Department of the municipality was developed to be able to keep up with economic developments , urban , commercial  and environmental developments as well,  the emirate Ras Al Khaimah has been review the terms of reference of the department, to cope with the developments and the emergence of other departments in the emirate, a strategic plan has been developing for the municipality which include the vision, mission, values ​​and strategic objectives depending on the organizational structure. within the keenness of the Government of Ras Al Khaimah on the application of the latest styles and ways to provide services and make them available to citizens in order to fit with the evolution of work and the needs that accompany the development and growth of the UAE under the wise leadership of His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, a Member  of Supreme Council and Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah, May God save him, all the sections of the municipality have been linked to each other automatically so as to ensure the coherence between  speed and procedures and we have been used the latest systems in the field of information Technology which made the municipal departments able to use this technology for the benefit of the work without any obstacles, the application of the computer system in the municipality to raise the level of performance of the staff of the departments and the speed of completion of the transaction and to provide special services for the auditors .. and the accurate of  implementation of the procedures with the full compliance with the regulations in force .. and the necessary stages to complete the execution of transactions.

In order to the care of Arabic language as a native language of the UAE, the language of the Quran and the language of parents and grandparents. Municipality has confirmed the use of classical Arabic as their primary language in their dealings and correspondence.

اخر الأخبار
صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود: شعب الإمارات محظوظ بقيادته الرشيدة     |     اتفاقية تعاون بين تعليمية وبلدية رأس الخيمة     |     ضمن المجلس الرمضاني لجمعية الإمارات للتنمية حرم حاكم رأس الخيمة: المدارس مصدر انبعاث للعلم والولاء للوطن     |     عبدالله العبدولي مديراً للتخطيط والمساحة في رأس الخيمة     |     تكريم الموظفين الملتحقين ببرنامج تطوير القيادات باللغة العربية     |     في ذكرى حكيم العرب وتعبيراً عن الوفاء لزايد العطاءاتحاد كتاب وأدباء الإمارات برأس الخيمة يقيم ندوة زايد رجل البيئة والعطاء     |     سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود القاسمي يوجه بتعويض الصيادين المتأثرين بـ ”الواجهة البحرية” في الرمس     |     ولي عهد رأس الخيمة يعزي أسرة سالم سيف الشامسي     |     أشاد بحرص القيادة الحكيمة على تحقيق الرفاهية للمواطنين وتلبية احتياجاتهم - سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود القاسمي : يوم زايد للعمل الإنساني مميز في مسيرة الوطن     |     بلدية رأس الخيمة تزود المفتشين بثرمومترات لقياس البرودة وتضبط مخالفات بحفظ المواد الغذائية     |    


نبذه عن البلدية


أبصرت بلدية رأس الخيمة النور عام 1959 بموجب مرسوم أميري صدر عن المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ صقر بن محمد القاسمي طيب الله ثراه وقد توجب على البلدية منذ الأعوام الأولى من نشأتها تحمل مسؤولية كبيرة ، نظراً لقيامها بإنجازعمل بعض الدوائر في الإمارة كدائرة الأراضي والموانئ والمرور إضافة لعملها على تأمين بيئة نظيفة خالية من الملوثات وحياة كريمة لأفراد المجتمع تتوافر فيها عوامل الصحة والسلامة ولمواكبة التطور والتقدم العالمي في مجال العمل البلدي قامت دائرة البلدية في منتصف الستينات بتجديد دورها التخصصي حيث اعتمد الهيكل الإداري للدائرة الذي يضم مجموعة من الإدارات والأقسام ، من أجل تنفيذ المهام الموكل إليها .

واستناداً إلى قانون بلدية رأس الخيمة لسنة 1981 والقرار رقم 5 لسنة 2004 الصادر عن صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي بصفته ولي عهد ونائب حاكم رأس الخيمة حفظه الله آنذاك تم تطوير الهيكل التنظيمي الجديد لدائرة البلدية ليكون قادراً على مواكبة التطورات الاقتصادية والعمرانية والتجارية والبيئية في إمارة رأس الخيمة وقد تم بعد ذلك مراجعة اختصاصات الدائرة في ظل التطورات التي طرأت وظهور دوائر أخرى في الإمارة ، وتم وضع خطة استراتيجية للدائرة تتضمن الرؤية والرسالة والقيم والأهداف الاستراتيجية واعتماد الهيكل التنظيمي .وفي إطار حرص حكومة رأس الخيمة على تطبيق أحدث الأساليب والطرق لتقديم الخدمات وتوفيرها للمواطنين لكي تتناسب مع تطور العمل والاحتياجات التي تلازم تطور ونمو الإمارات في ظل القيادة الرشيدة لصاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم رأس الخيمة حفظه الله تم ربط كافة أقسام البلدية آليا وذلك لضمان ترابط السرعة والإجراءات وقد استخدمت من أجل ذلك أحدث النظم في مجال تقنية المعلومات الأمر الذي جعل دائرة البلدية قادرة على استخدام هذه التكنولوجيا وتسخيرها لمصلحة العمل دون عوائق تذكروقد أدى تطبيق نظام الحاسب الآلي في البلدية إلى الارتقاء بمستوى أداء موظفي الدائرة وسرعة إنجاز المعاملات وتقديم خدمات مميزة للمراجعين  .. ودقة تنفيذ الإجراءات المتبعة مع الالتزام الكامل باللوائح المعمول بها .. والمراحل اللازمة لاستكمال تنفيذ المعاملات .

ومن منطلق الحرص على اللغة العربية باعتبارها اللغة الأم لدولة الإمارات وهي لغة  القران الكريم ولغة الآباء والأجداد . فقد أكدت دائرة البلدية على استخدام اللغة العربية الفصحى كلغة أساسية في معاملاتها ومراسلاتها .