Ras AL-Khaimah / Heritage places

  • -
  • -
  • -
  • -
  • -
  • -
  • -

Castel and Forts in Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah is known by a numerous fortifications and different shapes that emphasize its originality and cultural continuity in history. At the same time emphasizes the exposure of Ras Al Khaimah to many invasions throughout its long history. There is in the emirate (18) square divided into different regions (fort square in Ras Al Khaimah, tubercle square, Qusaidat square , bin Saeed Al Shamsi Balgosaidat square, Saeed Abdullah bin Bilal Balhdibh square, Al Bakiche Bashml square, Skhyeer Blmouniei square, El Hedya  Mouniei square, Said bin Ali Al Shamsi Bahoilat square, Ravaq Bravaq square, Masafi square, Azan square, Al Fhalin square, bin Delm Bnhayl square,Al Filah square, Sha’am square, East Rams square. while the towers were amounted to about sixty towers as described with us previously, such as Khuzam Tower. El Helw RAK tower. Bohak Tower,  Mareed tower, Al mataaf tower in Ras Al Khaimah. Najdi tower, Shaml  Tower,  Daya tower, western Rams tower,  Khet tower, Bakht City tower, Naqbi Bakht tower , Ibn Anbar Bakht Tower, Nasla in hoalyat Tower, Mrabouk Mouniei  tower, Qusaidat Tower and others.
The forts in Ras Al Khaimah, there are six forts spread over areas of the emirate, Ras Al Khaimah fort, Oraibi fort, Al mazroa’a fort in the red island. Azn Fort, Nasla fort in hoilat, and Daih castle built on a hill overlooking the mountain town at the Rams.
There are some forts and castles that ceased and the most famous castle is historical Seer  where in Cinema Gulf Street in Amman. This is the Forts of the most important elements of the tourist attractions and the most important elements of tourism and historical attraction,  Since the Castle Daih and the monuments of Shaml and Kosh theses are from the most important monuments in Ras Al Khaimah, and it tells the story of the beginning of the relationship between Islam and the region as well as the regions of the red island and Al Filah, We are talking about it in details as below:

DaihCastle

It’s a Historical military fort which is very important in the history of Ras Al Khaimah it’s located north of the city of Rams, constructed in the sixteenth century on a hill high mountain facing the Gulf. This castle has witnessed a fierce battle in December 1819 AD which took place between residents of Ras Al Khaimah and British forces, it had the effect of destroying this historical castle. first , they were blasting it then blow up the towers after the seizure of it, the year (2001) has been completed partially restored and equipped to welcome the visitors.
 
 
 
 
 
Themonuments of Shaml and Al Kosh which tell the details of  the beginnings of Islam entry
 
Under the supervision of the Department of Antiquities, Museums and Tourism of RAK. The works of the fifth and the last season have been completed for the recent archaeological excavations British site of Al Kosh Archaeological Muslim Shaml area in Ras Al Khaimah, and these fossils, which had begun in 1995 had a role at the beginning of the era of Islam in Ras Al Khaimah, the site of Kosh is an archaeological site only in the UAE that contains monuments of the beginnings of Islam to in this region.
The discoveries showed that this village was founded in the sixth century AD, before about 1,500 years and is likely to have been founded by colonists from the Sasanian Empire, which was one of the great powers in the world at that time, where it competed Empire Romania, and the look of buildings were a large  size with the use of these types of buildings over 200 years and the exciting developments in the region that era dating back to the beginning of Islam in the seventh century, and began the dramatic events that transformed the history of the area with the message sent by the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) with a companion Amr ibn al-Aas to the local Senate of Arabs who converted to Islam and swore to expel the Alsasanin colonizers which they had built a big castle in the center of the site and was sheltering inside. The walls of this castle built of mud brick walls which are considered the largest seen in the UAE with a width of two meters and half where still holding up so far. And a height of about two meters, despite it has been built for 1,500 years to but it’s sure that this castle built by the Islamic armies and the Muslims were able to expel from the colonizers of the region and then abandoned castle has never been used along the 100 years where there were not needed. But re-used again during the Abbasi era when this region has become an important trade locations.
The excavations revealed in Kosh a details were not available from the Arabian Peninsula is expected to be of great importance to historians and scholars. It is interesting facts that have been discovered for the Alsasanin colonists at these sites were important to eat pork, which Islam forbids eating it afterwards.
 
Al Filiah
 
Al Filiah houses have been built in the eighteenth century for the purpose of summer residence for the family of Al Qauasimi, these houses have been briefing by dwellings palm as well as for holidaymakers coming from the city of Ras Al Khaimah.  Historically this region is very important due to the signing of the peace agreement between Al Qauasimi and British troops in the year 1819, and in the summer of 1820 and occurred in Filah treaty between the chieftains of the Arabian Gulf Coast and the British government.
 
 
 
 

 
The Red Island 

It Is the oldest area known in Ras Al Khaimah where the ruins of an awful structures found and a variety of exterior surfaces, which gave hints initial humanitarian activities in this region, in addition to that pottery, beads, nets and tools from flint had found which represents the existence of the former residents of the desert who were living on the coast during the summer months.
Everywhere from the fertile island at Ras Al Khaimah, visitor will find signs of past where the fighting was common among the people where watchtowers deployed in the emirate, which was renovated mostly of them, the rest is still intact and these towers are the effects remaining indicate on the strong defense that protected the land , palm groves , Ras Al Khaimah villages, the hills and sand dunes, and sometimes in the middle of an palm oasis and villages of Ras Al Khaimah the watch towers have been the constructed in the hands of soldiers for protecting them from any problem they might face.
(1)    Book of Ras Al Khaimah, capital of the future by, Najib Abdullah Al Shamsi, the institute of search and follow-up in 2000
 
Museum of Ras Al Khaimah (old fort)
 
Museum of Ras Al Khaimah is a memorial in Ras Al Khaimah, as when a visitor enters the emirate of the rich nature, he stands in front of the museum, which stands in the heart of the emirate's strong and proud and where full of history tells.
  The museum which was a fortress in the old time dates its building to the mid-eighteenth century in the era of the Persian occupation between1736-1749 AD, where the majority of the buildings which were built during the previous hundred years.
It has been used in the earlier fort housing for the accommodation of the royal family until 1964, and then it became the headquarters of the General Directorate of Police in Ras Al Khaimah, and later used a central prison until the year 1984.
At the beginning of the seventies, HH Sheikh Saqr bin Mohammed Al Qasimi the ruler of the emirate commissioned the pioneer Ashe to organize a management to establish a national museum for the future and the activity has begun commissioned by Miss de Cardy configures the band for doing exploration and survey on archaeological areas.
In 1984 the ruler decided God bless him, to take the old fort as a headquarters of the Museum of Ras Al Khaimah and he ordered to make are-restoration of the fort and return it to its original state by using its original local materials which was based ones and the engineering designs have been under the supervision of Mr. / G Lakshman and prepared some of the rooms to display the available monuments.
Fort consists of two floors and has a rectangular shape (Barjeel) on the north side in the middle of it there is a courtyard and it has garden (for Barjeel) slots for each parties to renew the air of the rooms built underneath it.
At the main entrance of the museum a room of the Board and close to it a private canteen for the museum, and a stones have paved on the valley Hujail in the courtyard of the fort to cover the floor of sand so as not to affect the dust on the exhibits of the museum and the overall view of the courtyard o has become the most beautiful one, as was discovered later that some of its stones contain a layer of fossils.

اخر الأخبار
صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود: شعب الإمارات محظوظ بقيادته الرشيدة     |     اتفاقية تعاون بين تعليمية وبلدية رأس الخيمة     |     ضمن المجلس الرمضاني لجمعية الإمارات للتنمية حرم حاكم رأس الخيمة: المدارس مصدر انبعاث للعلم والولاء للوطن     |     عبدالله العبدولي مديراً للتخطيط والمساحة في رأس الخيمة     |     تكريم الموظفين الملتحقين ببرنامج تطوير القيادات باللغة العربية     |     في ذكرى حكيم العرب وتعبيراً عن الوفاء لزايد العطاءاتحاد كتاب وأدباء الإمارات برأس الخيمة يقيم ندوة زايد رجل البيئة والعطاء     |     سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود القاسمي يوجه بتعويض الصيادين المتأثرين بـ ”الواجهة البحرية” في الرمس     |     ولي عهد رأس الخيمة يعزي أسرة سالم سيف الشامسي     |     أشاد بحرص القيادة الحكيمة على تحقيق الرفاهية للمواطنين وتلبية احتياجاتهم - سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود القاسمي : يوم زايد للعمل الإنساني مميز في مسيرة الوطن     |     بلدية رأس الخيمة تزود المفتشين بثرمومترات لقياس البرودة وتضبط مخالفات بحفظ المواد الغذائية     |    


رأس الخيمة / الأماكن التراثية

  • منطقة الفلية
  • قلعة ضاية
  • منظر لآثار كوش
  • من آثار الجزيرة الحمراء
  • متحف راس الخيمة
  • متحف راس الخيمة
  • متحف راس الخيمة

القلاع والحصون برأس الخيمة
 
تتميز رأس الخيمة بقلاعها  وحصونها العديدة ذات الإشكال المختلفة التي تؤكد عراقتها تواصلها الحضاري وتوغلها في التاريخ . وفي الوقت ذاته تؤكد على تعرض رأس الخيمة لغزوات عديدة عبر تاريخها الطويل .وتوجد في الإمارة ( 18) مربعة تتوزع على مختلف مناطقها ( مربعة الحصن برأس الخيمة ، مربعة الحديبة ، مربعة القصيدات مربعة على بن سعيد الشامسي بالقصيدات ، مربعة سعيد عبدالله بن بلال بالحديبة ، مربعة البقيشي بشمل ، مربعة صخيبر بالمنيعي ، مربعة الحدبة بالمنيعي ، مربعة سعيد بن علي الشامسي بالحويلات ، مربعة رافاق برافاق ، مربعة مسافي ، مربعة أذن ، مربعة الفحلين ، مربعة بن دلم بالحيل ، مربعة الفلية ، مربعة شعم ، مربعة الرمس الشرقية .أما الأبراج فقد بلغت نحو ستين برجاً كما ورد معنا سابقاً مثل برج خزام . برج الحلو برأس الخيمة .برج بوشاق برج المعيريض ، برج المطاف برأس الخيمة .برج النجدي بالغب ، برج شمل وبرج ضاية . برج الرمس الغربي ، برج خت ، برج المدينة بخت ، برج النقبي بخت ، برج ابن عنبر بخت ، برج نصلة بالحويلات ، برج مريبخ بالمنيعي ، برج القصيدات وغيرها .
أما الحصون برأس الخيمة فهناك ستة حصون موزعة على مناطق الإمارة ، كحصن رأس الخيمة حصن العريبي ، حصن المزرع بالجزيرة الحمراء . حصن أذن  ، حصن نصلة بالحويلات ، وقلعة ضاية بضاية المبنية فوق تلة جبلية تشرف على بلدة الرمس وتطل على الخور المعروف بخور الرمس . وهناك بعض الحصون والقلاع التي اندثرت وأشهرها قلعة الصير التاريخية التي موقعها أرض سينما الخليج في شارع عمان .وتعتبر هذه القلاع والحصون من أهم عناصر الجذب السياحي ومن أهم مقومات السياحة التاريخية ولما كانت قلعة ضاية وآثار شمل والكوش من أهم الآثار في رأس الخيمة وإنها تحكي بداية علاقة المنطقة بالإسلام وكذلك منطقتي الفلية والجزيرة الحمراء فإننا نذكرها بشي من التفصيل .

قلعة ضاية

قلعة عسكرية تاريخية بالغة الأهمية في تاريخ رأس الخيمة تقع شمالي مدينة الرمس شيدت في القرن السادس عشر على تل جبلي مرتفع يواجه الخليج . وقد شهدت هذه القلعة معركة ضارية في ديسمبر 1819م دارت بين أهالي رأس الخيمة والقوات البريطانية كانت نتيجتها تدمير هذه القلعة التاريخية يقصفها أولاً تم بنسفها ونسف أبراجها بعد الاستيلاء عليها والعام ( 2001) تم الانتهاء من ترميمها جزئياً وتجهيزها لاستقبال الزوار .

آثار شمل والكوش تحكي تفاصيل بدايات دخول الاسلام
 
بإشراف دائرة الآثار والمتاحف والسياحة برأس الخيمة اكتلمت أعمال الموسم الخامس والأخير للحفريات الأثرية البريطانية في موقع الكوش الأثري الإسلامي في منطقة شمل برأس الخيمة ، وألقت هذه الحفريات والتي كانت قد بدأت عام 1995 الدور على بدايات عصر دخول الإسلام في رأس الخيمة ويعتبر موقع الكوش هو الموقع الأثري الوحيد بدولة الإمارات الذي يحتوي على آثار بدايات دخول الإسلام إلى هذه المنطقة .
وأظهرت الاكتشافات ان هذه القرية يعود تأسيسها إلى القرن السادس الميلادي أي قبل حوالي 1500 عام ويحتمل أن يكون قد تم تأسيسها بواسطة مستعمرين من الإمبراطورية الساسانية والتي كانت تعد واحدة من القوى العظمى في العالم في ذلك الوقت حيث كانت تنافس الإمبراطورية الرومانية ، وتبدو المباني كبيرة الحجم وقد ظل استخدام هذه النوعية من المباني طوال 200 عام والتطورات المثيرة التي شهدتها المنطقة تلك الحقبة تعود إلى بداية دخول الإسلام في القرن السابع الميلادي ، وبدأت هذه الأحداث المثيرة التي حولت تاريخ المنطقة مع الرسالة التي بعث بها سيدنا محمد صلى الله عليه وسلم مع الصحابي عمرو بن العاص إلى الشيوخ العرب المحليين والذين اعتنقوا الإسلام واقسموا على طرد المستعمرين الساسانين الذي كانوا قد شيدوا قلعة كبيرة في وسط الموقع وكان يحتمون بداخلها . وجدران هذه القلعة والمبنية من قرميد الطين تعتبر أضخم الجدران التي شوهدت في دولة الإمارات حيث يبلغ عرضها مترين ونصف المتر ولا تزال صامدة حتى الآن . بارتفاع يبلغ حوالي المترين وذلك بالرغم من مرور1500 عام على بنائها ومن المؤكد أن هذه القلعة بنتها الجيوش الإسلامية وتمكن المسلمون من طرد المستعمرين من المنطقة وبعد ذلك هجرت القلعة ولم يتم استخدامها طول 100 عام حيث لم تكن هناك حاجة إليها . ولكن أعيد استخدامها مرة أخرى خلال العصر العباسي وذلك عندما أصبحت هذه المنطقة موقعاً تجارياً مهماً .
وكشفت الحفريات في الكوش تفاصيل لم تكن متوفرة عن شبة الجزيرة العربية من المتوقع أن تكون ذات أهمية كبيرة بالنسبة للمؤرخين والدارسين . ومن الحقائق المثيرة التي تم اكتشافها عن المستعمرين الساسانين في هذه المواقع المهم كانوا يأكلون لحم الخنزير والذي حرم الإسلام أكله بعد ذلك .
 
 
 
الفلية
 
تم بناء مساكن الفلية في القرن الثامن عشر وذلك بغرض السكن الصيفي لعائلة القواسم وقد تمت إحاطة هذه المساكن ببساتين النخيل وكذلك للمصطافين القادمين من مدينة رأس الخيمة تاريخيا ً تعتبر هذه المنطقة مهمة جداً نظراً لتوقيع اتفاق السلام بين القواسم والقوات البريطانية العمانية وذلك في عام 1819م ، وفي صيف عام 1820 م وقعت في الفلية معاهدة بين مشايخ ساحل الخليج العربي والحكومة البريطانية .
 
الجزيرة الحمراء
 
هي أقدم منطقة عرفت في رأس الخيمة حيث عثر على ركام ضخم من الهياكل ومجموعة من الأسطح الخارجية مما أعطى تلميحات أولية لأنشطة إنسانية  في هذه المنطقة بالإضافة إلى ذلك عثر على الفخاريات والخرز وشباك وأدوات من الصوان وهي تمثل الحضور السابق لسكان البادية الذين كانوا يعيشون على الساحل أثناء شهور الصيف .
في كل مكان من السهل الخصب لرأس الخيمة سيجد الزائر علامات من الماضي حيث القتال كان شائعاً بين الناس حيث أبراج المراقبة المنتشرة بالإمارة والتي تم ترميم أغلبها أما الباقي فما زال على حاله وهذه الأبراج هي الآثار الباقية الدالة على شبكة الدفاع القوي التي حمت أراضي وبساتين النخيل وقرى رأس الخيمة وعلى الهضاب والتلال الرملية وفي بعض الأحيان في وسط واحة النخيل وقرى رأس الخيمة تم تشييد أبراج المراقبة بأيدي جنود فطنين حماية لهم من أية مشكلة ربما تواجههم .

( 1) من كتاب رأس الخيمة حاضرة المستقبل نجيب عبدالله الشامسي ، هيئة البحث والمتابعة 2000


 
متحف رأس الخيمة ( الحصن قديماً)
 
يشكل متحف رأس الخيمة علامة مميزة في إمارة رأس الخيمة إذ عندما يلج الزائر هذه الإمارة ذات الطبيعة الغناء ، سرعان ما ينتصب  أمام المتحف الذي يقف في قلب الإمارة شامخاً قوياً يحكي تاريخاً عامراً وحكايات فائضة بالفخر والاعتزاز .
 المتحف الذي كان حصناً في الزمن القديم يرجع تاريخ تأسيسه إلى أواسط القرن الثامن عشر الميلادي في عصر الاحتلال الفارسي بين 1736-1749 م حيث بنيت أغلبية المباني فيه من خلال المائة سنة السابقة .
وقد استخدم الحصن في وقت سابق سكناً لإقامة الأسرة الحاكمة حتى عام 1964م ، ثم أصبح مقراً للمديرية العامة للشرطة برأس الخيمة ، وفيما بعد استخدم سجناً مركزياً حتى عام 1984م.
وفي بداية السبعينات كلف المغفور له  بإذن الله الشيخ صقر بن محمد القاسمي حاكم الإمارة آنذاك الرائد تم.آش بتنظيم إدارة لتأسيس متحف وطني للمستقبل وابتدأ النشاط بتكليف الآنسة دي كاردي بالقيام بتكوين فرقة التنقيب ومسح المناطق الأثرية.
وفي عام 1984 قرر الحاكم طيب الله ثراه  أن يتخذ الحصن القديم مقراً لمتحف رأس الخيمة وأمر بإعادة ترميم الحصن وإعادته إلى حالته الأصلية باستخدام المواد المحلية الأصلية التي كان مبنياً منها ولقد تمت التصاميم الهندسية تحت إشراف السيد / جي لاكشمان والذي أعد بعض الغرف لعرض الآثار المتوفرة .
يتكون الحصن من طابقين وشكله مستطيل وله (بارجيل) في الجهة الشمالية في وسطه فناء به حديقة ( للبارجيل) فتحات لكل الجهات ليجدد الهواء للغرف المبنية تحته .
عند المدخل الرئيسي للمتحف غرفة للمجلس وعلى مقربة منه مقصف خاص بالمتحف ، ولقد رصفت الحجارة من وادي حجيل في فناء الحصن لتغطي الأرضية الرملية حتى لا يؤثر الغبار على معروضات المتحف ولقد أصبح المنظر العام للفناء أجمل، وفيما أكتشف بعد بأن بعض أحجارها تحتوي على طبقة من الأحافير .